Got a road we all need to follow, well honey I think ill stop right here

Cos I’ve been traveling so fast lately, I’m needing some time to stop and stare

Well I’ve been shattering my dreams, tearing life apart it seems

Taking chances with my soul, having love and letting go, and so….

 

I found an old park bench this morning, think ill sit here for a while

Sip a real bad cup of coffee, my heads a lost and lonely child

I’ve been rolling with thunder, chasing shadows in the dark

I’ve been ducking down under, dodging lightening sparks….

 

And back to the start

Its breaking my heart

I’m counting up all the friends I’ve lost

Its bringing me down

want to come around

But I can’t jump out of the fire

 

Contemplating my life, and what it means to me

With this cold stale cup of coffee, and a bench for company

I’ve been shattering my dreams, tearing life apart it seems

Taking chances with my soul, having love and letting go, and so….

 

Got a road we all need to follow

Well honey I think ill stop right here

cos I’ve been traveling so fast lately

I’m needing the time to stop and stare

 

Tambara

 

 

Leave a Reply

