Emancipation is my destination, It’s been bugging me for the longest time

Evaluation, of my situation, is their someone telling me there’s really something wrong?

But I don’t cry, no I don’t feel anymore, I’m just a little bird forgotten how too fly.

Arid and dry, this heart and I, No I don’t cry, No I don’t cry

Self preservation, is this my salvation? Cos somewhere in my mind I’m leaving you behind.

And your self destruction is your own problem, I don’t need to know that you cant go on.

But I don’t cry, no I don’t feel anymore, i’m just a little bird forgotten how to fly.

Arid and dry, this heart and I, No I Won’t cry, and I don’t cry

Believe me I’m strong, Know you were wrong, and all your empty words keep telling lonely lies.

So take your pride, you go ahead and cry, then watch me fly away, you should see that iv’e moved on

See I don’t cry, and I don’t feel anymore

Cos hunni your a little bird forgotten how to fly

Arid and dry, your heart and I

See I don’t cry

No I don’t cry

 

Tambara Lilly

Leave a Reply

